Tags

, , ,

jar2

AS scrolling through facebook almost daily, I came across a little picture that mentioned to place good things in a jar through the year and then open it on New Years Eve. Instead of the jar concept I am going to make every effort to update this blog daily. Not sure if this can be done, but if I make the effort to remind myself I might be able too. We all take for granted the many blessings we do have. I for one have been an ungreatful person in my life mainly because of how I grew up. No more living in the past daily. I need to look at what went right during the day, not just the wrong things.

So for today the first day of 2014 I am thankful for a roof over my head, the use of all my limbs. These are simple things that I even take for granted and should not ever! There are people everyday that have huge crosses they bare and I look and think the same thing sometimes. I think for me mentally I carry a huge cross.

New year 2014 here I am. Ready, willing and able to make a difference in my life and my others.

